How To Prepare

Don’t forget to delete all of your personal information. Factory Resetting your phone protects your personal information and provides a faster selling experience.

APPLE RESET

Before you reset your iPhone, we recommend backing up any photos or data you may want for later use.
1. Go to your “Settings” app. Tap on “General”, and then “Reset”.
2. Tap “Erase All Content and Settings”. If you have a passcode, you’ll be prompted to enter it.
3. Enter your Apple ID password and tap “Erase”.
4. After a minute or two, your iPhone will restart and take you to the welcome screen. The reset is complete. 

Get An Estimate

SAMSUNG OR ANDROID RESET

Before you reset your Samsung device, we recommend backing up any photos or data that you’ll want access to later.

The location of “Factory Reset” varies among different devices, models and operating systems. If you have a Google account set up on your device, make sure you have your login information handy.

Samsung: Go to “Settings” app, then “Backup and Reset”, and then “Factory Data Reset”

Google: Find “Settings” app, then tap “System”, then “Advanced Reset Options”, and then “Erase all data (factory reset)”

Other Android: Tap “Settings”, then “System”, then “Reset Options”, and finally “Erase All Data (factory reset)”

If these options don’t work, recommend searching “factory reset” in your system search bar.

Get An Estimate

Still have questions about how this all works?Visit our How It Works, FAQ, and Customer Service pages.

Find the nearest location to you.